Chanel Banks: Uplift Hampton Preparatory

banks_bChanel Banks is a currently a senior at Uplift Hampton Preparatory. This fall, Chanel will head off to Austin, TX to become a part of the freshman class of 2015 at The University of Texas at Austin and to study textiles and apparel. Chanel has achieved much at Uplift Hampton, including becoming a part of the National Honor Society and the National Society for High School Scholars.

What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned in school?
The biggest lesson I’ve learned in school is that nothing comes easy. You have to work harder than the next person.

What do you think was your greatest accomplishment in school?
My biggest accomplishment in school was becoming third in the ranks of my senior class.

How have the RTC program/counselors supported your journey to college?
The Road to College counselors at Uplift Hampton took some of the stress off of me. I didn’t have to worry about how I would get something done because they showed me everything I needed to know in order to have a smooth application process and transition from high school to college.

What are you most excited about for college?
I am excited about having the freedom to be out in the world and explore what it has to offer me. I can continue to grow and prepare myself for my future.

Leave a Reply

